I FELT YOU LEAVING

on

I felt you leaving before you said anything.
i felt you forgetting my voice and how my laugh would warm your heart. the feeling of my hands tracing the parts of your body you never really liked. the excitement on your face of when my toes were shown and when you get to have me alone in a corner. the idea of me holding onto you when im upset or just for the pleasure. i felt you ignoring the chances to get close again because it only reminded you of what used to be.

i felt you giving up on the thought of me ever standing next you as you looked down to me laughing because i was just too short – but you liked it at the time. i felt you giving up on me ever being next to you….. again.

i felt how the thousands of kisses i gave you faded – like the teardrops on your shirt would after i complain about all the things you did wrong. i felt you slipping away.

i felt you leaving before you said anything.

Leave a Reply

