A CONVERSATION I IMAGINED #5

“Why’d you do it?” She said in a small, timid voice almost as if she was afraid of his response.“I don’t know,” he shrugged, “I don’t know why I do anything anymore,”

“Right,” she sneered, “I handed my heart to you and it was torn to pieces and you can’t even give me a stupid explanation to why the hell you decided to make promises you had no intention of keeping?” 

“I don’t know,” he said forcibly. 
“I don’t know. I guess it’s because you were going to leave eventually, everyone does. And I loved you, I mean I love you. But that doesn’t matter because you still would’ve left me one day and I couldn’t handle that. I hurt you because it’s easier to destroy something you love than it is to watch it leave.“ 

Leave a Reply

